#Colonization on #Mars

GLORY ebook with CAT EYES (201x300)I’ve been working through the final edit of my new novel – Glory on Mars. I’ll release it this weekend!

The Mars colony is in trouble when their psychologist, one of the first eight settlers, commits suicide. Four more settlers are on their way, bringing renewed hope – and a cat. Emma volunteered so she could explore Mars in her robotic walkabout suit. Even if she gets the chance, that may not make up for everything she left behind. Mars is a hostile planet, danger from Earth follows them, and an inexplicable sense of desolation cripples their efforts. Read this first book in the On Mars series to discover how humans survive on Mars.

I’ve fussed over the cover image – the settlers take a cat with them, and the cat plays a pivotal role in the story, but is not the central figure. I like the idea of including a cat on the cover – the first image I tried was too cute, the second too complacent. My latest effort is shown here. I hope the eyes will catch a person’s attention as they scan through thumbnail book covers. Would you click on this #ScienceFictionBook cover to read a description?

Thanks for reading. Subscribe to receive occasional email about my books, or visit here for the latest.

Please let me know what you think

