Bobcat in #NewMexico #Wildlife

Bobcat - compressed (640x480)Photo may be fuzzy, but exciting too.
My house cat streaked up on the deck one morning, so I grabbed my camera and stepped out to see what upset her.

A bobcat glared at me from the driveway. By the time I raised the camera, it had walked into the grass. Bobcats prefer rabbits as prey – just the size of a kitty-cat. And they hunt at dawn and dusk, so low light accounts for the poor picture. But what a treat for me – especially since my house cat survived. This is only the second bobcat I’ve seen in the wild.

Please let me know what you think

