Happy Christmas #merrychristmas #happyholidays #xmas #hannukah #HappyHannukah #Kwanzaa #HappyKwanzaa

spock-ornament-640x480

Favorite ornaments

The holiday season is in full flower. Solstice is behind us and I enjoyed walking a friend’s labyrinth at her party. It’s Christmas Eve, Hanukkah starts tonight, Kwanzaa in two days, and  other winter festivals you might enjoy: Saint Nicholas Day (Christian), Fiesta of Our Lady of Guadalupe (Mexican), St. Lucia Day (Swedish), Hanukkah (Jewish), Christmas Day (Christian), Three Kings Day/Epiphany (Christian), Boxing Day (Australian, Canadian, English, Irish), Omisoka (Japanese), Yule (Pagan), Saturnalia (Pagan). I wonder which holidays will follow colonists into space?

Personally, I’m a totally lapsed Catholic who still enjoys the traditions of my youth – I have one live Xmas tree and two artificial trees in my home. The cats are finally old enough (mature enough?) to refrain from knocking them over. 🙂

My best wishes to you and yours for the holidays and the New Year.

Please let me know what you think

