People Absolutely Judge a Book by its Cover – Will These Make You Click? #scifi #mars #books

Please help me with my book covers. A good book cover inspires readers to click to get the description. You can view my current On Mars series covers in the header above – but maybe I can do better. Please comment on these possibilities below –  what do you think of the concepts? Would you click? All comments welcome and thanks 🙂

glory-test-cover-267x400

I’ll be looking for better figures, but like these

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

born-test-cover-267x400

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hermit-test-cover-267x400

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Version in a lava tube

Version in a lava tube

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Version outside under the sky

Version outside under the sky

4 thoughts on “People Absolutely Judge a Book by its Cover – Will These Make You Click? #scifi #mars #books

  1. I like the ones on Amazon better: the blue titles don’t seem to go well with the font and the cover you have here. What software are you using to make those? Lately, I’ve been using Canva.com but I’m always looking for suggestions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right now I’m just using Power Point 2013 – I had a blue nebula I used as a fill for the letters, but I think I may like white letters better – maybe with a little tecture added. Mars is definitely reddish orangish ocher, and I see other books on Amazon often pair that palet with a white title. Thanks for your comment – it helps me with my next draft.

      The original On Mars covers – the ones on Amazon – seem to confuse some people who think each cover represents an illustrated scene from the book, which they don’t.

      I didn’t see a like button on your site but II do – like, that is. My cat “helps” me write, too. And I don’t know what I’m doing either 🙂 I see you used white letters on your comig cover – and you’ve got good contrast on your cover at https://hofsetz.com/about/ Everyone says contrast is important 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Please let me know what you think

